Donnerstag, 11. September 2014
Lang Marisa
I just realized, that I had started this post ages ago, but never finished or caught up with it. I had started it, as I wanted to write down the pattern for a change, as I never seem to remember my own patterns. This one was an easy one, so I can finish the pattern description, using the finished product.

Lang Yarns Marisa is actually a crocheting thread, but I wanted to see what happens if you use it for knitting. I ordered several skeins of the color 9.0001 (white, as you can see in the picture).

Cast on 110 stitches.
12 rows are knitted in seed stitches.
Afterwards knit 6 rows, reducing 1 stitch on both sides -- repeat 11 times.
Afterwards, I knit 6 rows, increasing 1 stitch on both sides -- repeat 10 times.

On the front bind off the 10 middle stitches for the neckline.
After 15 rows, bind off the 50 middle stitches for the back.

For both front and back keep reducing one stitch on every side on every other row.

Sew front and back together. The neckline is finished with a simple, single row of simple crochet stitches.

The arms where started from the arm hole using double-pointed needles, finishing with 12 rows of seed stitches. The arms can be as long as required. In this version, they come down to the elbow.

The finished product looks like this: A very simple, white T-shirt, very nice in the summer, but also over a coloured top.

White shirt made from Lang Marisa cotton.

... comment