Dienstag, 17. Februar 2015
Christmas Gifts II
This is another Christmas Gift I wanted to share with you. It took me quite some time to prepare it and I was (still am) very proud of it. I used one of my favourite merino wool - Austerman Merino 160, color 210 and 232.

I used the double-sided knitting, as explained for example by

http://lattesandllamas.com/2014/02/06/demystifying-double-sided-knitting/

This tutorial makes the start really easy. If you are interested in this technique, give it a try.

For the pullover I used a more "wintery" pattern, that I prepared myself. It can be worn either on the "white" side or the "blue" one. It is made in size 110, so not too big, but not too small. It was a good size to prepare something like this.

Double sided pullover blue side

Double sided Pullover white side

... comment

 
Really impressive!
So far I did not even know that double-sided knitting is possible :-). Really impressive!

... link  


... comment