Montag, 6. Januar 2014
Hunger Games Knit
In order to have something to place here, I looked through the stuff I already have around and decided to use this. It is based on this pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/kimono-diamond but I changed a couple of details - including the wool. I used Austermann Merino 160 - colour 233, which is a light petrol-blue-green colour. The wool runs at 160m per 50g - Sport / 5 ply (12 wpi) is another categorization.

The reason I call this the Hunger Games Knit is, because I knitted this while reading the Hunger Games series, finishing it, while watching the first of the movies.

The following picutes show details of the final work. Unfortunately, my skills in taking pictures are lacking. So bear with me.

This is the front:

This is the back:

This is a detailed picture of the back:

And this is a detailed picture of the arm:

... comment