Sonntag, 2. März 2014
Knitting for Kids
Some news. I made a pullover sevarl years back based on various patterns I had found for my kids. And they both loved it and wore it for quite some time. Now they are both slighly too big for it, so I had to do something new and I tried to do something similar - similar color and similar pattern. So here they are the original and the new - both patterns are my own. For a change I charted the pattern, but honestly I did not follow it exactly. Plus, I thought I would run out of wool, so I changed the pattern in the upper part of the pullover until I found the additional two balls of wool, but I was too lazy to undo what I had already knitted, so there it is. I'm not too happy about it, but the kids fight over who is allowed to wear it, so I guess it turned out ok.

This is the old pullover:


This is a detail of the arm of the old version:


And this is the new version:


With a detail of the arm:

... comment